Team India will welcome West Indies for a full-fledged series

Team India
Team India

The series will give India an opportunity to get back to winning ways in Tests and ODIs after the forgettable outings in England. India had started their tour of England on a good note by winning the T20I series 2-1 and the first ODI. However, from there on, it was England all way. The hosts won the ODI 2-1 before comfortably beating the world number one Test side 4-1 in the red-ball cricket.

Team India

With India set to tour Australia towards the end of this year, the Virat Kohli-led side will be desperate to get back to their best when they take on West Indies at home. India will be firm favourites to win the series. Very few teams have managed to give India a strong challenge at home in the last few years. And given West Indies’ performance in recent years, it is highly unlikely they will pose a big threat for the hosts.

pastedGraphic.png ¬

The full-fledged series will get underway with the Test leg followed by ODI and T20I series. The series consists of two Tests, five One Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. Prior to the main series, the visitors will also play a two-day practice match in Vadodara.

1__#$!@%!#__pastedGraphic.png ¬

Rajkot will host the first Test from October 4 while Hyderabad will be the venue for the second and last game, starting October 12.

The ODI series will start from October 21 in Guwahati. The next four games will be held in Indore (October 24), Pune (October 27), Mumbai (October 29) and Thiruvananthapuram (November 1).

The T20Is will be held in Kolkata (November 4), Lucknow (November 6) and Chennai (November 11).

India vs West Indies 2018 Full Schedule:

West Indies Tour of India 2018, Test Matches:

First Test – October 4-8, Rajkot

Second Test – October 12-16, Hyderabad

West Indies Tour of India 2018, ODI Matches:

First ODI – October 21, Guwahati

Second ODI – October 24, Indore

Third ODI – October 27, Pune

Fourth ODI – October 29, Mumbai

Fifth ODI – November 1, Thiruvananthapuram

West Indies Tour of India 2018, T20 Matches:

First T20 – November 4, Kolkata

Second T20 – November 6, Lucknow

Third T20 – November 11, Chennai.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here